​I woke up feeling some type of way this morning. For starters, I barely got any sleep last night. There’s a giant-sized situation going on in my life at present and even though I know it’s imperative that I do, I really don’t have the emotional energy to address it. Not yet. Lately I’ve been feeling like everything takes way too much energy; energy I don’t have at the moment but am working hard to restore. So i guess we can rightfully say I’m taking a much needed break from life. People can be so exhausting sometimes.
It’s not the easiest thing in the world to explain though; why you choose not to show up to engagements for no particular reason, or why you do show up sometimes but won’t have much interaction with anyone because for some reason or other, your vocabulary has taken a french leave and you’ve forgotten every word you know.

The thing is, sometimes we spend so much time worrying about what others think and how they feel that we forget to do all the things we have to do for our own wellbeing. I’m guilty of this. I find myself showing up even when I don’t want to, even when it’s taking everything to be there. But it’s taken tragedy to make me realise that sometimes, it’s alright to stay back and take care of yourself. It’s okay to be a little bit selfish sometimes. It’s okay to take a moment to find your bearings, and then face the world again when you’re ready.

I’m also learning that it’s okay to be jealous with your energy. It’s okay to protect it, especially when it’s taken you a long time to charge it with positivity. Some people radiate so much negative energy and if you’re an empath like me, it’s okay to stay away from these people. In fact, it’s important and oh-so-necessary.

Remember, your emotional and mental wellbeing is just as important as your physical. So take care of yourself.

Have a ridiculously amazing week, friends!

Love,
Zeri.xxx

One thought on “Write to heal (2)

Leave a Reply

