Resolutions and morning people.

image

There are two kinds of people in the world; the ones who wake up on the bright side of life every morning -you know, singing songs, opening curtains and gliding through their morning routine, and then there’s the rest of us. We have no morning routine. We wake up involuntarily; probably in a hurry, probably not having time to get anything done meaning we never have breakfast or get fancied up in the morning because there just isn’t time.

image
How morning people start their day...

image
...how i start my day...

You’ve probably guessed by now that we are not morning people. Not unless morning is sometime after 1 O’Clock when we’ve had something to eat and there’s enough sunshine outside to borrow energy from. Just me?

image

Every single day as I rush through my mornings, I wonder what it would feel like to exist as one of the others. Where do they find the time to style their hair and wear makeup and stuff? Where do they find the time to eat and actually smile in the morning? It must be nice.

My resolution every morning as I drive past these happy faces (unlike my own) is to try and be like them starting the next day. I know that means going to bed earlier, preparing the day before and all that. But the thing is, my evening routine I.e that book I need to finish, that topic I need to read up on, all those emails I need to send, that episode I need to watch while drinking that glass of wine I’ve been looking forward to all day, that article I need to write and that conversation I need to have -all after that meal I have to cook and actually eat, not mentioning the showering et al routine just won’t let me. On most nights, I black out in the middle of one or more of these activities. And yet I have to do them to stay sane.

I need to find a way to do both! I want to be those people that sing and dance through their mornings and actually open their curtains and sit down to have their breakfast.

This is number one on my nonexistent list of resolutions for 2016.

Are you a morning person? I’d really like to know how you do it.

What are some of your resolutions for 2016?

Peace, love and blessings.
xxx

image

9 thoughts on “Resolutions and morning people.

  1. I am not a morning person, I do not like waking up getting out of bed especially early, they say practise makes perfect, they lied, not when it comes to waking up in the morning.
    I am a night person, I guess I am nocturnal, but thats when I am at my most creative, and thats probably why I sleep late and wake up late lol
    ~B

    1. You speak sooooo much truth. All these years later and waking up is still a problem every morning. I’m nocturnal as well. We would do well in an alternative universe where everything is the other way round, don’t you think? 🙂 Thank you for reading! Xxx

      1. in an alternate universe we would thrive and flourish just kike a flower in those flowers that bloom only in moonlight.
        ~B

Leave a Reply

