Midnight musings…

Time check: 1:10am. I’m in bed; hot, irritated and sleepless. I’m fighting the urge to throw my phone at the wall across the room. Really fighting. In fact the only reason I haven’t done it yet is because I know I can’t exist without my phone. And I can’t afford to buy a new one. Not if I want to go on that much needed vacation across the continent next month.

This is how writers block makes me feel; angry. Angry because without my pen and paper, I have no outlet for the one million and one emotions I experience every five seconds. In short, it sucks. Majorly.
So here I am in bed with two thousand  barely constructed thoughts on things I really need to say but can’t quite find the words. The word frustration was made for moments like this.
What I really need right now is for someone (anyone) to say, “You look like you’re having a bad day. Here, have some wine,” and then proceed to tell me about all the wonderful and exciting things going on in their life. Wouldn’t that be something!
A couple of bad days is not a bad life. It’s so easy to forget that on days such as these. I went to my favorite little place the other day and the owner recognised me from the review I wrote about his place on my [other] blog . My friends and I got two free rounds of tequila and VIP treatment all night because of it. How’s that for winning?
Today I feel especially thankful for those friends who ALWAYS show up -regardless of the time or circumstances. Life has really bad timing, sometimes, and things happen at all the worst moments. But I’m really thankful for the friends who are there even when they have their own ish to deal with. You guys are the real MVPs.
I’m extremely proud of myself for getting through this post even with the block. I suppose there’s some truth in the “fake it till you make it” theory after all, huh?
Good night lovelies. And thank you for reading…
Xxx‎

IMG_20150627_135241_edit_edit1

Leave a Reply

