The good days…

Today I made a decision to take myself back from the things which hold me captive. It’s not that I’m not fighting anymore, I am… with everything I have. But after years of breaking free and slipping back, I think I finally have the strength to say I’m done. I know, I know, I’ve said this soooo many times before. What makes this time different?

Well for starters, I’m accepting that there is a problem. I know exactly what the problem is and what must be done. You see, my bad habit walks and talks (figuratively). Every time I resolve to be done with it, it gets a little bit sweeter, a little bit more irresistible. It reminds me of why I’m addicted to it in the first place and how dull my life will be without it. And then I’m hooked again. It’s never too long before I’m up to my head in it –again and swearing I’m through –again. And the cycle goes on and on.

But guess what? I came face to face with my bad habit today… and you know what I did? I turned the other way. And for the first time, I didn’t second guess my decision.

How’s that for progress?

blog
How i feel right now 🙂
Leave a Reply

