Survival

I fight my battles. I’ve always fought my own battles. And the ones of those i love. I was born surviving. I dont need anyone fighting my battles for me. A lot of the time, I dont even want them to. I dont want to owe anyone anything. But waking up every morning and knowing that someone out there is ready to go into battle with and for me is everything. I have a lot of shitty mornings… but my team keeps me going. The words of encouragement, the ever-flowing stream of support; moral, physical, emotional, material or whatever else i need at any given time has kept me standing even when i have neither the will nor strength to.

O the things love can do! It moves mountains, i tell ya.

Leave a Reply

