Curves and edges.

“It’s okay, Zeri, it’s okay to not to have it all figured out all the time.”

I can’t say how much these words would mean to me right now. I’m so much of a control freak that not having all the answers and not being able to foresee something right to the end even before it happens unsettles me more than a little bit.

The unknown is such a scary place! Sometimes I feel like I’m drowning in how fast everything is changing and I can’t help but wonder if I can keep up. Life as I know it is ending… And as much as that might not necessarily be a bad thing, it’s still terrifying. I’m in that transition between this and that… Not quite in this stage anymore, yet not quite in the next yet either. Purgatory, basically. I’ve dreamed of this all my life. And now that it’s fast approaching, I’m panicking. I feel like there’s still so much I want to do before I get married… Like have lots and lots of sleep overs. Can I still have those after I’m married? The clock is ticking and I can’t wait to start my new life… I made the biggest decision of my life when I said yes last weekend… Two months, two weeks and five days…

Leave a Reply

