Unapologetic.

I was speaking to my friend the other day and she told me about a time when someone asked if she and her boyfriend were married and she freaked out and dropped his hand. I laughed so hard. She’s so cute!! I mean she totally adores this guy yet the mention of marriage freaks her out, for some reason. It makes me wonder what the hell is wrong With me! For as long as I can remember, the thought of being married to someone I love has been exciting. I’ve never freaked out. Im almost always ready to say “I do” as soon as I fall in love. That’s weird, isn’t it? Or are some of us just born that way?
An old friend used to joke and say I was born a wife. And to some extent, I think maybe I was.
I wish I was those people who didn’t want people too much. I wish I could love a normal kind of much…like I can love you and still want some space from you every now and then. But no!! I love you, I want to be around you always and when I’m not, I want to be on the phone with you, at least.
Very few people in this world are rich enough to deal with this kind of thing. So half the time, I find myself wanting to be just a little bit like my friend… But I’m not. There’s no limit to my love. And I hate everyone that makes me wish or try to limit it.

3 thoughts on “Unapologetic.

    1. I know space is needed…we all need it to recharge our batteries. But there’s such a huge difference between that space that life offers you, when, for example, you have different plans from your mate, or different work schedules etc. But when the said person just wants to be away from you and yet you want to be with them, that’s not okay. Wouldn’t it be great if we could all find someone who wants us as much as we want them?

Leave a Reply

