Hangover

It was the best night of my life. I was sure he wasn’t going to come through. The party was over. But just as I danced to the last song, the crowd seemed to clear…and there he was. The love of my life. A vision in a black tux! My heart stopped and for a second, I thought I was going to collapse. How could anyone possibly look so stunning?
He walked slowly but purposefully to me… Took me in his arms and hugged me. “You look beautiful,” he said, and my whole day was made! People had been telling me all day…but nothing compared to a compliment from my love. The rest of the evening went by so fast. Everything faded out until the only person I could see or hear was him. We talked and laughed for hours.. It was almost as if time had stood still just for us. My whole world was right infront of me….and I could reach over and touch it if I pleased….

Leave a Reply

