Peace. And love. And blessings.

Conflict. It’s everywhere you turn!! Why do we find it difficult to accept that people can think differently from us and yet not be attacking our person? Why are differences so hard to resolve? Why is it so hard to move on? I’ve been carrying around quite a lot of baggage lately and as a result, i’m not the best person to be around. I feel like I radiate so much negative energy that I could set off an atomic bomb or something (assuming that’s scientifically possible). And as if that’s not bad enough, im also an empath, which means that I channel other people’s energy. Please see my life. I’m a listener. I like to listen and support and encourage…but the truth is, we all have those times [like now] when we crave for space to recharge our batteries… when listening and supporting seem so exhausting and draining…when we need to be alone and do some soul searching and indulge in things that we love without other people’s problems weighing us down. It’s not selfish, it’s human. Because most people know how to take but seldom remember to give.
I can’t say I’m particularly unhappy about anything. As a matter of fact, life is pretty good right now. I just feel a little suffocated and overwhelmed and choked by everything and everyone around me. I can’t remember the last time I received a word of encouragement or support or anything of the sort. I think I need a vacation. Yes, I definitely need one of those. But in the meantime, peace, love and blessings.

Leave a Reply

