Stormy weather

My literature teacher always said that the weather often set the mood or aura of a specific scene in a book or film. It rained cats and dogs today (literally and figuratively). My red wine will be a doctor (PhD) this week and this has me feeling a mixture of happiness, pride, nostalgia and sadness all at once. The last one because I want to be in cape town celebrating this achievement. I’ve never wanted to be back there as much as I do right now.
I miss the winter…and the wine. Mostly the wine.
Did I mention I was one of those people who prefers the cold to the heat?

Leave a Reply

