Forever 21

I tturned twenty one (again) last weekend….  i got to reflect on my journey and how far I’ve come. For the first time in several years, i wasnt worried about who remembered and who didn’t, what I got and what I didn’t. It was all about me.That’s progress. I could easily have checked myself into a spa for the weekend ( if I had that kind of money). Instead, I mixed and matched my favourite things (and people) and we had the time of our lives! You can’t go wrong with fine China, food, wine, karaoke and the people you love. So yes, I did have a fabulous weekend!!

It got me thinking about friendship… And how often we neglect the value a little appreciation adds to our friends. Whether we admit it or not, every single one of us wants to be loved; to know that someone out there is looking out for you, loving you, defending you and wishing the very best for you always. I honestly didn’t know how many people felt that way about me until this past week. The presents were exactly what I wanted -down to the last detail -and I didn’t even ask for them. And just when I thought it had passed, My best friend organised a surprise party for me yesterday. I must say, I didn’t see it coming. I found out about it though, so they didn’t get to scream “surprise”!! But it’s the thought that counts. It meant the world to me!!

So this morning I feel blessed and loved and extremely happy. There is a light at the end of the tunnel.

Xxx
image

image

image

image

a href=”https://confusedconfuser.files.wordpress.com/2014/05/wpid-img_20140508_0227572.jpg”>image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

