Unashamed

I’m done pretending I’m okay, and happy; that I don’t soak my pillow with the salty water that flows from my eyes on most nights. I’m not okay and that’s fine because I will be…and soon, if I face up to the things that make me cry. So this post is about acceptance -admitting that something isn’t right and dealing with it. This is me saying I need a hug, a nice word because on most days, I’m not having a nice day at all. This is about finding the cause of these tears and dealing with it… It’s about rising above the hurt and pain and confusion and coming out of it a wiser, stronger person. This about letting go….of the shame; the fear of people seeing your tears -knowing you’re a human being just like them. This is about courage, and supporting yourself even when it seems no one will be there for you…

Leave a Reply

