A visit from nostalgia…

It was an old friend’s birthday a few days ago and his girlfriend (all the way at the bottom of Africa, by the way) organised a surprise party for him…with presents and his favourite cake and his favourite drinks and all. I was almost moved to tears when I heard of it. I remembered myself at some point…or rather, a shadow of myself… I was that intense once upon a time. And I hadn’t realised that I missed it…or how much. It’s been a while since I last did something totally selfless. As a matter of fact, I think I spend most of my time avoiding having to interact with anyone at all. Maybe I took this “taking-a-break-from-the-world-to-recharge-my-batteries-because-everyone-around-me-takes-and-takes-but-very-few-know-or-even-remember-to-give” thing too far… Yes, I think that’s it.

Leave a Reply

