Dear John…

I met some really amazing people in my post high school years… And today’s post is dedicated to one of those people. The twenties can be quite trying and confusing in the beginning. The transition into adult life…. having to toughen up and deal with big girl problems *insert dramatic sigh*. There was a time when I was lost and not much made sense. I was surrounded by people who were too busy trying to be what they thought everyone wanted them to be to even remember who they really were. So I found myself withdrawing more and more from both the social scene and the virtual one. But somewhere in that mess came my knights in shining armour… Yes that’s knightS. I doubt I’ve ever found people so brilliant, so warm, so unjudging, so kind, so accommodating, so hospitable, so fun, so disciplined, so HOT *stops for breath*. I could actually go on and on about this lot. I admired them, I looked up to them and I actually came to love all of them as the friends I hadn’t made in a while. and then the lines got blurred. To this day, I’m not sure what possessed me to be so candid. But the day I told my friend exactly how incredible I thought he was, was the last time we ever really had a conversation. All those months of friendship came down to that one moment. I think. To be honest, I’m not quite sure what happened… Or what went wrong. All I do know, though, is that I really miss my friend. I miss his random observations and very expressive 5-in-1 messages…and the random figures he attached to everything (eg. 537hours and 15seconds) *sniff sniff*
I don’t think I’ll ever stop wondering what happened. I keep thinking maybe I did something that totally slipped my mind…..

😦

Leave a Reply

