he never expected much

Sometimes the most beautiful things sprout from the most unexpected places…that person you thought you despised because they seemed a certain way from a distance… That friend you haven’t spoken to in ages, that person you thought you’d never have anything in common with…

The thing about being human is; whether we admit to it or not, we’re all a little prejudiced. At one point or other, we’ve all judged someone we don’t know much about based on some theory or other we might have. But we’ve also all (on at least one occassion) later realised that that initial misconception was wrong, haven’t we?

Life is strange; the unexpected is always looming around the things you wouldn’t ordinarily do -just waiting to happen. And you’ll be surprised at some of the results if only you just let it. I was thinking about everyone amazing in my life; the bond I’ve got with my family which was stregthened by a terrible family ordeal, how I met and became best friends with my best friend, how I met all my closest friends -actually…and most importantly, the love of my life. And it occurred to me that if some of those things hadn’t happened, everything just might be different.

What I’m saying is; give it/him/her/them a chance. Take the chance and see what comes of it.

xxx

Leave a Reply

