the beautiful ones are born (the world just doesn’t know it yet).

Twenty one years ago today, one of the most special people I’ve had the pleasure of knowing was born. I knew from the moment I met him, from the very first “nice-to-meet-you” dinner he took me to, that we were going to be friends for a long long time. I’ve never met anyone quite as free-spirited, artistic, beautifully different, completely un defiled by the ‘need to fit in”. He stands out and stands proud (and I’m not just saying this because he’s my friend). Everyone needs one of him! So today, I celebrate the terrifying, strange and beautiful soul that is Alemi Tayo. I love you more than words can say. Here’s to many more years of puzzling the masses! Here’s to being different! TO YOU!!!
May the celebrations begin!

One thought on “the beautiful ones are born (the world just doesn’t know it yet).

  1. Oh my God!!! major ego boost happening here…Wherever he is I’m 100% sure he loves you just as much and cannot stand the thought of not having u in his life….and thinks you are the most unique label-defying person he has ever met. xxx

Leave a Reply

