First impression of Fifty Shades of Grey (the 21pages I’ve read so far)

Image

I know a lot of you are going to want to throw dagger at me after this post but to each his own. I’ve finally jumped onto this Fifty Shades of Grey bandwagon. Yes I know I almost never succumb to bandwagons. So why did I give into this particular one? Easy! I walked into my favorite bookstore and right there at the very top of the recommended books shelf was Fifty Shades of Grey and right next to it; Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed. I knew then that I was going to read it. People don’t make sequels out of flops. The fuss had to be worthwhile. So I picked a copy of each of the books. I hadn’t been that excited about a book in a long time. I knew it had more to do with the story-line and its relation to my current state of emotional well-being than it did to do with the book itself. But excitement is excitement. So its with utmost disappointment that I say that 21 pages later, I’m NOT impressed. I know there’s still plenty of time for me to change my mind but so far, this book is highly overrated.

You can shoot me now…

Leave a Reply

