Daring to dream *sigh*

The voices… They just won’t stop whispering instructions, warnings, i-told-you-so’s. Sometimes I wish I could make them stop; mute them, just so I can bask in a fantasy or two. A world where my brain doesn’t know more than my heart. But that is but a wishful thought. I know deep down that its the sound of my conscience, my very own guardian angel. But sometimes I still wish she could turn a blind eye once or twice and allow me enjoy the thrill, however short-lived of a foolish decision. I wish that just once I can be excited and not have my conscience tap me on the shoulder and remind me that everything could go terribly wrong. I mean I should be allowed to have my hopes up every now and then, right? Surely its not too much to ask, is it?

Leave a Reply

