New beginnings

Here’s to new beginnings
To life without people you thought you couldn’t live without
To new friends that mean the world to you
To rainbows after thunderstorms
To roots that saw the light again

Here’s to the smile I thought I wouldn’t see again
And to people I didn’t know I’d love so much
Here’s to moving on and starting afresh
To healed wounds and empowering scars from the ghosts of yester-year.

Here’s to recovery and growing up
To moving on and not looking back
Here’s to the lessons learnt and memories made
Here’s to the girl I used to be
I hope she rests in peace.

Leave a Reply

